Hi, guys!

Hope you are fine!

I believe all of us have good memories of our high school/college years, no matter our countries or “clans”; it is a time of our lives most of all will remember tenderly.

This book takes us right there: to that time when most girls had butterflies in their stomachs towards some boy – who usually was seen as this special by a bunch of other girls. It may sound cliche, but Finished proves you wrong: although it is a typical romantic plot, I could not leave this book for a second! I actually ate it in a bit more than 24 hours, and I can assure you all that it was worth it.

So, basically, Finished describes the summer of Jess and Jill, two friends that went to Jersey for their vacation, and their friends – including Finn, the badass that all the girls would like to have for themselves. Being an old crush of Jess, Finn had no idea that they kind of had a past together, let alone of her feelings towards him, and when Jess starts dating Tony, an apparent real gentleman, things start to change for all of them.

I have to be honest and say that I saw myself in many parts of this book, and it gave me those butterflies in the stomach to revisit some parts of my teenage days.

A very delicate book, full of emotions and very well written!

I do recommend it as a great and light summer reading!

See you soon and hope you have a great week!

Denise

https://www.goodreads.com/user/show/57029289-denise

Professional Reader

