Hey there!

It has ben a while since my last post, but I got stuck with a book and am (still) struggling with finishing it.

So I decided to start another one, and in the end I read it in 24 hours, because it was really good – Sunset Reads: William & Cristina, from D.C. Triana, and I just wrote a review about it!

Can hate turn into love?

Cristina has the life most women would want for themselves: beautiful, successful, working in what she loves and from home – in New York. Despite the fact that, as any other women, she could not be happy or productive in her dream job because of a heartache. And not simply a heartache from a disappointment with her ex-fiancé, but a true hole in her heart for finding him in her bed with another women one day after he had proposed to her. So now, despite all her achievements so far, Cristina had lost her faith in love, in men and could not find inspiration for writing her so successful romances.

One day she gets to the office and finds out the new CEO is there; a very overbearing and rude man, whose attitudes would be the trigger point for bad attitudes from her side, and for her to show him her worst temper. Also, through him she will find out she is connected to Sunset Reads more than she could ever expect to be, what will turn her life upside down in a matter of weeks.

When I think of romances, I always remember of the first romance book I read in my life (which was “The Lion’s Shadow”, from Elizabeth Hunter, and I confess I was in love with Marco Andreotti for a few years! lol). Now, reading “Sunset Reads: William & Cristina”, I must say that Will reminded me very much of Marco; determined, tough, but extremely charming. This books drives us through a not-conventional romance, although some parts of it are indeed cliché (but I am not aware of a romance that does not have a couple of clichés), and it has a short thriller within it, what makes us not want to stop reading it!!!

It was definitely a page-turner, and I would recommend it to all of you who are romances fans, as well as for those who want to have a comfort reading this summer.

Please check my Bookstagram (@mypapertrips) for more opinions and comments!

See you soon!

Denise

Professional Reader

2016 NetGalley Challenge

