Hello, everyone!

I am in love with this book and I cannot accept the fact that I have finished it! D:
The good part is that it is the first book of a trilogy, so it means I have 2 more books to read!

img_2247.jpg

 

Amaia Salazar is a police inspector who is put in charge of an investigation of a series of murders in Elizondo, her hometown. Young girls are being murdered and their bodies displayed as if they were images of purity and sanctity.

Once Amaia goes back to Elizondo to conduct the investigation, she automatically goes back to her traumas and to unsolved family issues, and she has to deal with both her inner struggles and the case’s particular characteristics.

 

However, not even her complicated family context can keep her from pursuing the truth and chasing this serial killer.

“El guardián invisible” is a very dense book, and this density is directly proportional to its fast pace – it is almost impossible to close this book before it is over, and the story keeps turning inside your head.

The characters are deep in their emotions and characteristics, and the description of Elizondo, its colors and smells made me feel in the Basque country from my home in Madrid, and although I have never been there personally, I feel like I have visited it with Amaia, James and aunt Engrasi.

I bought this book as my 2nd intent of reading a Spanish book, and I couldn’t be happier. I am looking forward to reading the next 2 books!

Have a lovely week!

Denise

10 Book Reviews

Professional Reader

